Indo-American Community Federation, (IACF-USA), a nonprofit public benefit corporation

Tax ID Number: 94-3304171

Board of Directors:

Jeevan Zutshi, Dr. Subhash Garg, Shashi Sharma, Keshav Ayare, Dr. Deepak Sachdev, Dr. Harmesh Kumar, Jerry Ahuja, Dr. Naresh Sharma, Rahul Zutshi;

IACF Advisors:

  • Sue Chan, Council member, City of Fremont
  • Phong La, Chairperson CA Commission on APIA Affairs
  • Patricia Danielson, Washington Hospital Board of Trustees
  • Dr. Basil Besh, Orthopaedic Surgeon

The 15th Annual Unity Dinner

Unity through Diversity

Communal Harmony for Cultural Diversity

Friday, March 25, 2016

India Community Center

525 Los Coches St, Milpitas, CA



View photo album from 2016 event part 1

View photo album from 2016 event part 2

View photo album from 2016 event part 3

You tube for unity dinner 2016 part 1

You tube for unity dinner 2016 part 2

You tube for unity dinner 2016 part 3


Indo-American Community Federation (IACF) was founded in 1994 as the first Indo-American organization to build bridges with mainstream organizations, diverse leadership, think tanks and public officials. In the wake of September 11, the annual Unity Dinner 2002 was started to promote harmony and Unity in Diversity.

Co-Hosted by:

  • Global organization of the People of Indian Origin (GOPIO- Silicon Valley)
  • American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPIO)
  • Washington Hospital healthcare system
  • Fremont Police Association (FPA)

Registration and Social Hour: 6.00 PM to 7:00 PM

Sponsorship Levels

Grand Sponsor: $2500
VIP table of ten: $1,000
Individual ticket prices: $80 per person

Please contact Jeevanzutshi@aol.com

Phone: (510) 589-3702

Keynote Speaker:

Hon. Mayor of San Jose Sam Liccardo

Honored Guest Speaker:

Hon. Congressman Mike Honda (D-17)

Guest Speaker:

Raj Jaswa, Former President of TiE

Master of Ceremonies:

  • David Bonaccorsi, Esq.
  • Dr. Basil Besh, Orthopaedic hand surgeon

Honored Guests (Partial list)::

  • Hon. Congressman Mike Honda (CA-17)
  • Hon. California State Treasurer John Chiang
  • Hon. California State Controller Betty T. Yee
  • Hon. Mayor of San Jose Sam Liccardo
  • Hon. Assembly Members Kansen Chu and Evan Low
  • Hon. County Supervisors Scott Haggerty and Nate Miley
  • Hon. San Jose Council Member Ash Kalra and Hon. Cupertino Council Member Gilbert Wong
  • Hon. Mayor of Fremont Bill Harrison; Hon. Mayor of Milpitas Jose Esteves
  • Hon. Fremont City Council Members Sue Chan, Rick Jones, Lili Mei, Vinnie Bacon

Grand Sponsor:

Deepak Ganju, Merrill Lynch Financial Advisory Team, Global Wealth Management

Enthralling Cultural Programs by talented performers of the bay area

Sumptuous Indian food by an acclaimed caterer

Host Bar


In Focus Photography

National Anthem

Soukhya Inamdar

Awards Night

Media Partners:

India West, India Abroad, Tri-City Voice, Radio Zindagi, TV Asia, Sitaare TV, Diya TV, INDtvUSA