The 15th Annual Unity Dinner 2016

The 15th Annual Unity Dinner 2016

The 15th Annual Unity Dinner 2016

Unity through Diversity: Communal Harmony for Cultural Diversity

The Indo American Community Federation (IACF) celebrated the 15th Annual Unity Dinner on

Friday March 25, 2016

India Community Center

525 Los Coches St, Milpitas, CA 95035

Keynote Speaker: Hon. Mayor of San Jose Sam Liccardo

Honored Guest Speaker:

Hon. Congressman Mike Honda (D-17)

Guest Speaker:

Raj Jaswa, Former President of TiE

Master of Ceremonies:

David Bonaccorsi, Esq.
Dr. Basil Besh, Orthopaedic hand surgeon

Honored Guests:

  • Hon. Congressman Mike Honda (CA-17)
  • Hon. California State Treasurer John Chiang
  • Hon. California State Controller Betty T. Yee
  • Hon. Mayor of San Jose Sam Liccardo
  • Hon. Assembly Members Kansen Chu and Evan Low
  • Hon. County Supervisors Scott Haggerty and Nate Miley
  • Hon. San Jose Council Member Ash Kalra and Hon. Cupertino Council Member Gilbert Wong
  • Hon. Mayor of Fremont Bill Harrison; Hon. Mayor of Milpitas Jose Esteves
  • Hon. Fremont City Council Members Sue Chan, Rick Jones, Lili Mei, Vinnie Bacon

Grand Sponsor:

Deepak Ganju, Merrill Lynch Financial Advisory Team, Global Wealth Management

Enthralling Cultural Programs by talented performers of the bay area

Sumptuous Indian food by an acclaimed caterer

Host Bar


In Focus Photography

National Anthem

Soukhya Inamdar

Awards Night

Media Partners:

India West, India Abroad, Tri-City Voice, Radio Zindagi, TV Asia, Sitaare TV, Diya TV, INDtvUSA

Unity Dinner 2023

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.